Things are about to change in this industry and change big.  That’s right, Lawmageddon lands TODAY

Law librarians and noted legal research and tech bloggers Jean O’Grady (Dewey B. Strategic) and John DiGilio (TILTlegal / iBraryGuy) are taking the revolution live in their first joint webinar.  They will be discussing their 2015 hot list of disruptive technologies that are turning the world of legal research on its head.  Which sites and applications made the list?  We will know soon!

Lawmageddon: the Disruption is Now is hosted by the Legal Division of the Special Libraries Association and the Private Law Librarians and Information Professional Special Interest Section of the American Association of Law Libraries.  It is generously sponsored by Intelligize.

John and Jean have kept this year’s list private in putting this webinar together.  Their secret, however, is about to be unveiled. This is happening today at 10 AM PT / Noon CT / 1 PM ET.  The session will be recorded and the powerpoint will be available at a later date.

You can register and get more information here.  Are you ready for Lawmageddon???

Print:
EmailTweetLikeLinkedIn
Photo of John DiGilio John DiGilio

As an information professional and visionary, John DiGilio has over 20 years of large law firm library and legal information vendor experience. He has proudly been affiliated with some of the largest law firms and information vendors in the industry. An award winning writer and popular speaker, John believes in the value of information and the power it can bring when harnessed wisely and efficiently.

John is the Vice President of Research & Intelligence at LAC Group. He has written for numerous regional and national publications as well as taught college and graduate courses in such topics as business ethics, e-commerce, fair employment practices, research methodology and business law.